Kirk

I cannot help but stare, on those rounded mirrors of your soul.

They’ve got a flare, neither of madness nor of sadness;

But, of felicity and mystery.

I cannot help but stare, on those rounded mirrors of your soul.

Its subtle colors reflect the sky above, the sea down deep;

There my spirit found serenity and calmness.

I cannot help but stare, on those rounded mirrors of your soul.

For a lasting moment captured me and you perfectly,

And here go I, wishing to stay there until forever.

-Max Hidalgo

I found this poem somewhere in my old files. Funny how time flew by, like a breeze that will never come back. I know it is not well crafted, I am a trying hard poet. Haha. But then when I read it again I realized what crushes and admiration can do. I can feel the emotion that once flowed in me when I wrote this- “twitterpated”. It was the first interaction we had due to a class activity, there were so many ideas in my head, so many thoughts I wanted to say but ended up stammering because I couldn’t endure your stare and undying attention. 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Kirk

  1. Fantasiveven says:

    Very many good pictures, liked especially “those rounden mirror of your soul”. I have taken some of my old stuff and edited it. Like a meeting between the old and the new me, very special to do that. 🙂

  2. […] Kirk (themindofmax.wordpress.com) […]

Leave your comment :)

