Poem No. 4

Because I’m on my second round of reading Ricoeur and I still cannot figure out the gist of his discourse. On the process of digesting his argument I found myself floating in confusion. Thus, ending up on my laptop looking for interesting things that might amuse me only to be disappointed. With pen and paper I caught myself scribbling words which fortunately or unfortunately take its form and come out as a poem.

Poem No. 4

by Max Hidalgo 2013

Behind this web of words and senseless thoughts,

A lady stand hidden from eyes that sought.

Outside this box of delineations,

Is a face that transcends definitions.

Because in this bubble is a me,

Which out of it is an I-

Both of which are not alike.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave your comment :)

