I Wish I Was A Flower

They all lay there in silent– doing what they ought to do; the paper clip, the notebook and the pen.

The wind, the river, the tree, and the grass– they do what they do best without a care in the world. The world doesn’t seem to care anyway.

I envy the inanimate and its immunity to feelings.

Life would have been simpler if I was a flower. No emotions, no responsibilities.

If I was a flower, all that is being asked is to be a quiescent pretty little flower. Nothing less, NOTHING more.

I am tired of this leviathan called life and I just want to be flower. Or anything that is numb of emotions or feelings.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave your comment :)

