Quotable Quote

“The Amazing Spiderman 2” is the talk of the town and what better way is there to spend a Wednesday afternoon but to watch it ALONE. Yes, yes… I know that hitting the cinema on my own is actually not the best idea. For one watching a movie in theaters without any company spells out “Loser” and “Forever Alone”. Additionally, it is against the rules dictated by society that movies are ought to be enjoyed with friends or family.

Damn what society thinks. I can have a hearty laugh on my own, besides I want to be alone despite my brother’s invitation to watch Spidey with him this Sunday. (I couldn’t wait until Sunday to catch it man!) I lied to him saying I didn’t actually want to see it when I am in fact dying to. I couldn’t tell him I was planning to actually head off the theaters as we chat for I am not allowed to go to the cinemas by myself because my father is a firm believer that there can be maniacs in that dark room hence it is not safe for a lady to watch a movie alone. Well, sorry to say this but this is  not the first time I did it.

In the end I had to tell my brother I saw the movie alone because I had to ask him questions about Spiderman since he is the fanatic. Yes, he was mad that I watched it alone and that I saw it first. (But whatever).

*

Gwen Stacy’s speech is really striking. Thus, I am putting it in my quotable quotes section.

“I know that we all think we’re immortal, we’re supposed to feel that way, we’re graduating. The future is and should be bright, but, like our brief four years in high school, what makes life valuable is that it doesn’t last forever, what makes it precious is that it ends. I know that now more than ever. And I say it today of all days to remind us that time is luck. So don’t waste it living someone else’s life, make yours count for something. Fight for what matters to you, no matter what. Because even if you fall short, what better way is there to live?” –Gwen Stacy

Quote Source: http://www.businessinsider.com/amazing-spider-man-2-kills-off-major-character-2014-5#ixzz31ClihoiX

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave your comment :)

